Skip to main content

VAAFM Overview for New Legislators

The Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets welcomes our new legislators to the State House and wishes them the best of luck in their service to Vermonters.  Below is a recording of the virtual meeting where each Agency division Director provided an overview of the mission and programs housed under the umbrella of the Agency of Agriculture.  Also provided on this page are the presentation materials (in PDF form) featured in the meeting, a link the 2020 Vermont Agriculture and Food System Plan, the 2020 VAAFM Annual Report, and a link to the 2020 Vermont Dairy Market Assesment Report. 


Please click here for a PDF of the presentation materials.

  • Welcome – 5 minutes – Secretary Anson Tebbetts & Deputy Secretary Alyson Eastman
  • Division introductions – 30 minutes
    • Vermont Agriculture & Environmental Laboratory (VAEL) – Rebecca Harvey
    • Food Safety & Consumer Protection (FSCP) - Dr. Haas
    • Public Health & Ag Resource Management (PHARM) – Cary Giguere
    • Water Quality – Laura DiPietro
    • Agricultural Development – Abbey Willard
    • Administration – Diane Bothfeld