Section 24 of Act 129 of 2020

The Working Group shall include the following members:

- the Secretary of Agriculture, Food and Markets or designee;
  a) Deputy Secretary Alyson Eastman
- 2) the Secretary of Natural Resources or designee;a) Marli Rupe (DEC)
- 3) a representative of the Vermont Housing and Conservation Board;a) Stacy Cibula
- a member of the former Dairy Water Collaborative;a) Brian Kemp (CVFC)
- 5) two persons representing farmer's watershed alliances in the State;
  - a) Paul Doton (CRWFA)
  - b) Scott Magnan; (FWA)
- 6) a representative of the Natural Resources Conservation Council;a) Jill Arace (VACD)
- 7) a representative of the Gund Institute for Environment of the University of Vermont;a) Alissa White
- 8) a representative of the University of Vermont (UVM) Extension;a) Joshua Faulkner
- 9) two members of the Agricultural Water Quality Partnership;
  - a) Matt Vaughan (LCBP)
  - b) Vicky Drew (NRCS-VT)
- 10) a representative of small-scale, diversified farming;a) Maddie Kempner (NOFA-VT)
- 11) a member of the Vermont Healthy Soils Coalitiona) Cat Buxton / Didi Pershouse
- 12) a person engaged in farming other than dairy farming;
  - a) Ed Pitcavage (Philo Ridge Farm)
- 13) a representative of an environmental organization with a statewide membership that has technical expertise or fundraising experience;
  - a) Heather Furman, The Nature Conservancy in Vermont
- 14) an agricultural economist from a university or other relevant organization within the State;a) David Conner, University of Vermont
- an ecosystem services specialist from UVM Extension; anda) Juan Alvez
- 16) a soil scientist
  - a) Meredith Albers (NRCS-VT)