
 
 

APPLICATION FOR DEALER SERVICE PROVIDER LICENSE 
 

Applicant Name: Business Name: 

Address: Address: 

City, State, Zip: City, State, Zip: 

Telephone: Telephone: 

Email: Email: 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hereby agree that I will comply with the applicable sections of the NIST Handbook 44, and all amendments thereto, and the 

Vermont Law covering this Dealer/Repairman's Registration. 

 
Date:   Signature:   

 

Please remit payment of $60.00 to: Vermont Agency of Agriculture Food & Markets 

Business Office L&R 

116 State Street 

Montpelier, Vermont 05620-2901 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

READ THIS SECTION PRIOR TO SIGNING APPLICATION FORM 
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

By signing This License You Certify That You Are In Good Standing with the Requirements Below. If You Certify Falsely That You Are In Good 

Standing You May Be Subject To Prosecution. 

 
By law (15 V.S.A. Section 795), the State may not renew a license for trade or business unless the licensee first certifies that he or she is in good 

standing with any order to pay child support. 

 
By law (32 V.S.A. Sec. 3113), the State may not renew a license for business or trade unless the licensee certifies, under th e pains and penalties of 

perjury, that he/she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes. The maximum penalties for perjury are fifteen (15) years in prison, a $10,000 

fine or both. 

Good standing means: - that no taxes are due; 

- the liability is on appeal; 

- the licensee is complying with a State authorized payment plan; or 

- the immediate payment would cause unreasonable hardship. (If you are claiming 

hardship, please contact the licensing agency for further information.) 

For further information the licensee should contact the Department of Taxes at (802) 828-2518. 

 
I hereby certify that the above information is correct, that I am in good standing with respect to any obligation for child 

support, and that under the pains and penalties of perjury that I am in good standing with respect to all taxes due to the State 

of Vermont. 

 
Date:   Signature:   

 

 
 

The State of Vermont is an Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer and Provider 

I am applying for: 

(Check all that apply): 

 Dealer License - List trade names of commercial devices you sell on separate page. 

 Repairer License Die Registration Number:  Initials if Used:   

For the devices indicated below: (Check all that apply) 

 Counter & Small Scales 

 Platform & Dormant Scales 

 Heavy Duty Scales 

 Monorail & Meat Beam Scales 

 Gasoline & Oil Meters 

 Vehicle Tank Meters 

 LP Gas Meters 

         EV Charging Devices 
 
 Other Devices - list below 

   
 Change of Register (Printer) Only - No Registration for Calibration 


