

www.Agriculture.Vermont.Gov 116 State Street * Montpelier, Vermont 05620-2901* (802) 828-2436 * (802) 828-3831 FAX

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION OF COMPETENCY WEIGH & SAMPLE MILK

Pursuant to the provisions of VSA, Title 6, Chapter 151, Section 2724, I hereby make:

Application for A Certificate of Competency to Weigh and Sample Milk.

(NEW APPLICANTS: No test is required if you have a valid permit from another state. Submit a copy of your permit from the other state along with your most recent evaluation performed within the last two years. RENEWALS: If you only have a current out of state evaluation submit a copy with this form).

FIRST TIME APPLICANTS PLEASE SEND \$50 FOR TEST AND LICENSE. RENEWAL ONLY \$30. PLEASE ADD \$27 LATE FEE FOR EACH LICENSE NOT RENEWED BY ITS DUE DATE. IF YOUR LICENSE HAS LAPSED MORE THAN 60 DAYS YOU ARE REQUIRED TO RETAKE ANY EXAMINATIONS (\$20/EACH) NEEDED FOR A NEW LICENSE BEFORE YOUR LICENSE CAN BE ISSUED.

Full Name:	
Mailing Address	Residential Address
Street:	
Town:	
State:Zip Code	State: Zip Code
Phone:	Email:
Employer's Name:	
Employer's Milk Handler Number:	
Employer's Phone:	Employer's Email:
If Employed by a Hauler, Please check: () Ful	ll time or () Part time / Relief
This application should be filed at least ten da milk so that arrangements for an examination	ays before the applicant desires to weigh and sample n can be made.

See Next Page





www.Agriculture.Vermont.Gov 116 State Street • Montpelier, Vermont 05620-2901 • (802) 828-2436 • (802) 828-3831 FAX

Read This Carefully Prior To Signing Application Form Tax Department Requirement

By Signing This Application, You Certify That You Are In Good Standing With The Requirements Below. If You Certify Falsely That You Are In Good Standing You May Be Subject To Prosecution.

By law (15 V.S.A. Section 795), the State may not renew a license for trade or business unless the licensee first certifies that he or she is in good standing with any order to pay child support.

By law (32 V.S.A. Sec 3113), the State may not renew a license for a business or trade unless the licensee certifies, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that he/she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes. The maximum penalties for perjury are fifteen (15) years in prison, a \$10,000 fine or both.

Good standing means:

-that no taxes are due;
-the liability is on appeal;
-the licensee is complying with a State authorized payment plan; or
-the immediate payment would cause unreasonable hardship. (If you are claiming hardship, please contact the licensing agency for further information.)

For further information, the licensee should contact the Department of Taxes at (802) 828-2518.

I hereby certify that the information given is correct to the best of my ability. I further certify under the pains and penalties of perjury that I am in good standing with respect to all taxes due to the State of Vermont.

Print name of individual signing the application

Print title of individual signing the application

Signature: ______

Date: _____/____/_____

Mail to:

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Foods and Markets Business Office/L & R 116 State Street Montpelier, VT 05620-2901

Rev. 07/2017





AGENCY OF AGRICULTURE, FOOD & MARKETS Business Office/L&R

www.Agriculture.Vermont.Gov 116 State Street * Montpelier, Vermont 05620-2901 * (802) 828-2436 * (802) 828-3831 FAX

