Contact the Lab

If you would like to learn more about VAEL or the services it provides, please contact us.

 

Name

Analytical Area(s)

Telephone

Email

T. Guy Roberts, Ph.D.

Laboratory Director

802.522.3502

guy.roberts@vermont.gov

Daniel Needham

Chemistry Division Supervisor

802.585.9808

   daniel.needham@vermont.gov 

John Jaworski

Biology Division Supervisor

802.585.4441

john.jaworski@vermont.gov

Danielle Gregoire

Sample Receiving, Biology

802.622.4227

danielle.gregoire@vermont.gov

Wendy Blackman

Dairy, Animal Health, LEO

802.585.4438

wendy.blackman@vermont.gov

Kristen Needham

Dairy, Molecular, Animal Health

802.585.4439

kristen.needham@vermont.gov

Anne Charbonneau

Metals, Feed, Fertilizer

802.585.4435

anne.charbonneau@vermont.gov

Daniel MacAvinney

Nutrients - Automated

802.585.9790

daniel.macavinney@vermont.gov

Candace Barber

Semi-Volatiles, Air Toxics, Pesticides

802.585.4440

candace.barber@vermont.gov

Megan Phillips

Wet Chemistry, Water Bacti

802.318.1395

megan.phillips@vermont.gov

David Crosby

Semi-Volatiles, Air Toxics, Pesticides

802.585.9707

david.crosby@vermont.gov

Matthew Millard

Semi-Volatiles, Air Toxics, Pesticides

802.522.5001

matthew.millard@vermont.gov

Rachel Markey

 

Karen Brack

Feed, Fertilizer, Meat Inspection, Metals

Sample Receiving, Chemistry

802.522.3941

 

802.477.2613

rachel.markey@vermont.gov

 

karen.brack@vermont.gov

VAEL is located in Burlington, Vermont on the University of Vermont campus. 

University of Vermont

105 Carrigan Drive

Hills Building – Agr. & Env. Lab (VAEL)

Burlington, VT 05405