7~ VERMONT

Food Safety & Consumer Protection Div  [phone]  802-828-2433 Agency of Agriculture Food & Markets
Dairy Section [fax] 802-828-5983

116 State Street

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901

www.VermontAgriculture.com

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF COMPETENCY

Pursuant to the provisions of VSA, Title 6, Chapter 151, Section 2724, | hereby make:

Application For a Certificate of Competency to Weigh and Sample Milk.
(NEW APPLICANTS: No test is required if you have a valid permit from another state. Submit a
copy of your permit from the other state along with your most recent evaluation performed
within the last two years. RENEWALS: If you only have a current out of state evaluation submit
a copy with this form)

| have studied the laws and regulations and believe | am qualified to hold such a certificate, and
if granted, | will abide by the laws and regulations.

PLEASE COMPLETE THE APPLICATION IN ITSENTIRETY TO AVOID
DELAYS IN LICENSING

Full Name

Phone Number

Address

City or Town State Zip Code
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| AM CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY THE FOLLOWING COMPANY/HAULER

Employer Name

Phone Number

E911 Address

City or Town

IF EMPLOYED BY A HAULER, PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX:
FULL TIME [ ] P/T ORRELIEF [ ]

This application should be filed at least ten days before the applicant desires to test milk or
cream so that arrangements for an examination can be made.

The State of Vermont is an Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer and Provider



READ THIS CAREFULLY PRIOR TO SIGNING APPLICATION FORM
Tax Department Requirement
By signing This Application You Certify That You Are In Good Standing with the Requirements Below.
If You Certify Falsely That You Are In Good Standing You May Be Subject To Prosecution.

By law (15 V.S.A. Section 795), the State may not renew a license for trade or business unless the licensee first
certifies that he or she is in good standing with any order to pay child support.

By law (32 V.S.A. Sec. 3113), the State may not renew a license for business or trade unless the licensee
certifies, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that he/she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes.
The maximum penalties for perjury are fifteen (15) years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both.

Good standing means: - that no taxes are due;
- the liability is on appeal,
- the licensee is complying with a State authorized payment plan; or
- the immediate payment would cause unreasonable hardship. (If you are claiming
hardship, please contact the licensing agency for further information.)
For further information the licensee should contact the Department of Taxes at (802) 828-2518.

I hereby certify that the information given is correct to the best of my ability. | further certify under the pains
and penalties of perjury that I am in good standing with respect to all taxes due to the State of Vermont.

Print name of individual signing the application

Print title of individual signing the application

Signature:

Date:

Mail to:

Dairy Section

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets
116 State Street

Montpelier, Vermont 05602-2901

Rev. 07/11// Test and License $50.00 // Renewal only - $30.00 each license



6 V.S.A. 8 2724. Technicians' licenses

§ 2724. Technicians' licenses

(a) Any person who performs any tests, or determines weight or volume of dairy products where
such determinations are used as a basis of payment or acceptance, shall hold an appropriate
license or licenses issued by the secretary, which may be revoked for cause after giving the
technician the opportunity to be heard. Out-of-state laboratories that are NCIMS listed are
exempt from the licensing requirement. Before issuing a license, the secretary shall determine
that the applicant is qualified to perform the service stated in the license. Different licenses may
be issued for different services. The applicant shall pay the secretary $20.00 for each
examination. The initial license fee is $30.00. Licenses shall expire on June 30. After July 1,
2011, licenses shall be renewed by July 1 of each year when due. Licenses shall be issued for a
period of three years. Licenses are renewable upon payment of a fee of $30.00. Licenses issued
from July 2 to December 31 of each year shall be considered as if issued on the preceding July 1
for expiration purposes. Licenses issued from January 1 to June 30 shall be considered as if
issued on the following July 1. There shall be a $25.00 late fee for each license not renewed by
its due date, and the license shall lapse after it is late for 30 days. The holder of a license that has
been lapsed more than 60 days shall retake any examination needed for a new license. License
renewals shall be submitted 30 days prior to the renewal date to allow for processing of the
licenses. Licenses not processed within 30 days of receipt shall automatically receive an
extension of their current license until it is processed.



