7~ VERMONT

Food Safety & Consumer Protection Div  [phone]  802-828-2433 Agency of Agriculture Food & Markets
Dairy Section [fax] 802-828-5983

116 State Street

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901

www.VermontAgriculture.com

Pursuant to the provisions of VSA, Title 6, Chapter 151, Section 2724, | hereby make:
APPLICATION FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPETENCY TO: (Check which)

Plate Count/DMSCC
()Perform Standard Plate Count Method ( )Perform Plate Loop Count Method
()Perform Petrifilm Aerobic Count Method ( )Perform Direct Microscopic
Somatic Cell Count ( )Perform Electronic somatic Cell Count

Antibiotic Beta-Lactam Analysis
()SNAP ()Delvo, 5 pack, Milk Test ( )Penzyme Milk Test ( )Charm SL ( )Charm
Il Competitive Assay ( )Charm Il Sequential Assay ( )Other Analysis

Butterfat Methods
()Perform Babcock Test for butterfat ( )Perform Electronic Component testing

of butterfat, protein, and other solids ( )Perform Modified Mojonnier Method

| have studied the laws and regulations and believe | am qualified to hold such a certificate, and
if granted, | will abide by the laws and regulations.

PLEASE COMPLETE THE APPLICATION IN ITS ENTIRETY TO AVOID DELAYS
IN LICENSING
Full Name

Phone Number
Address
City or Town State Zip Code

| AM CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY THE FOLLOWING COMPANY
Present Employer Name
Phone Number
E911 Address
City

IF EMPLOYED BY A HAULER, PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX: FULL

TIME() P/T OR RELIEF ()
This application should be filed at least ten days before the applicant desires to test milk or

cream so that arrangements for an examination can be made.

The State of Vermont is an Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer and Provider



READ THIS CAREFULLY PRIOR TO SIGNING APPLICATION FORM
Tax Department Requirement
By signing This Application You Certify That You Are In Good Standing with the Requirements Below.
If You Certify Falsely That You Are In Good Standing You May Be Subject To Prosecution.

By law (15 V.S.A. Section 795), the State may not renew a license for trade or business unless the licensee first
certifies that he or she is in good standing with any order to pay child support.

By law (32 V.S.A. Sec. 3113), the State may not renew a license for business or trade unless the licensee
certifies, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that he/she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes.
The maximum penalties for perjury are fifteen (15) years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both.

Good standing means: - that no taxes are due;
- the liability is on appeal;
- the licensee is complying with a State authorized payment plan; or
- the immediate payment would cause unreasonable hardship. (If you are claiming
hardship, please contact the licensing agency for further information.)
For further information the licensee should contact the Department of Taxes at (802) 828-2518.

| hereby certify that the information given is correct to the best of my ability. | further certify under the pains
and penalties of perjury that | am in good standing with respect to all taxes due to the State of Vermont.

Print name of individual signing the application

Print title of individual signing the application

Signature:

Date:

Mail to:

Dairy Section

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets
116 State Street

Montpelier, Vermont 05602-2901

Rev. 07/12 /] Test and License $50.00 // Renewal only - $30.00 each license



