Vermont Dairy Promotion Assessment Calculator

This spi'eadsheet template is for those that wish to have a calculator for their VDPC payment or wish to
file and make payments electronically.

Use the appropriate worksheet:

If your VDPC assessment is less than $10.00 a month you may extend the filing length.

File quarterly if your monthly total is less than $10 but greater than $3.33 ($10.00 or greater total for
quarter)

Use the annual sheet if your monthly assessment is less than $3.34 or quarterly less than $10.00

Print the worksheet page used and send it in with your payment to:
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets

Dairy Section

116 State Street

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901

Below are the statutes about the payments,

6 V.S.A. § 2981. Rate and collection of assessment
(a) Each producer shall pay each month an assessment of $0.10 per hundredweight from the price
paid to the producer for milk produced by him or her and received by a handler. The funds shall be
deducted from the producer's check, and the deduction identified on the producet's statement
furnished by the handler. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 10 of this title, the assessment on
the producer imposed by this subchapter shall be collected by and paid to the secretary of agriculture,
food and markets of the state of Vermont, and shall be paic by him or her to the treasurer of the state
of Vermont, to be held by the treasurer in a separate account entitled "Vermont dairy promotion
fund." The interest earned by the fund shall be retained as part of the fund and shall be disbursed as
provided by the provisions of this subchapter. Each handler receiving milk from a producer shall be
liable for the assessment due under this subchapter from the producer; and each handler shall
withhold from moneys due any producer the assessment due from that producer to the state under
this subchapter, shall be responsible to the secretary for the payment and collection thereof, and shall
not be liable to the producer or to any other person for the amount of the payment if the payment is
paid to the state. :
(b) Each handler shall pay the council each month two cents per hundredweight on all fluid milk sold
for consumption within the state of Vermont. Each handler shall file a report and pay the handler's
hundredweight fee to the council on forms provided for that purpose, except that handlers who sell
less than 100 quarts of fluid milk per day may file reports and pay the prescribed hundredweight fees
at the end of each three-month period. In case the same fluid milk is handled by more than one
handler, the first handler within the state dealing in or handling the fluid milk shall be the handler
within the meaning of this chapter. (Added 1965, No. 175, § 61; amended 1966, No. 52 (Sp. Sess.), §
1, eff. March 12, 1966; 1979, No. 101 (Adj. Sess.), § 5; 1981, No. 198 (Adj. Sess.), § 5, eff. April 22,
1982; 1987, No. 6, § 2, eff. April 1, 1987; 1989, No. 256 (Adj. Sess.), § 5, eff. Jan. 1, 1991; 1991,
No. 232 (Adj. Sess.), § 4; 1999, No. 49, § 123; 2003, No. 42, § 2, eff. May 27, 2003; 2007, No. 157
(Adj. Sess.), § 12, eff. May 20, 2008.)



Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and
W\?’\yERMON T Markets ,

! Food Safety & Consumer
116 State Street , [phone] B02-828-2433 Protection Div
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 : [fax] Bo2-828-5083 Dairy Section

www.VermontAgriculture.com

Vermont Dairy Promotion Council Assessment

Milk Handler/Distributors Report

Company
Reporting for the month of: Year
Assessment per
Pounds CWT
Milk obtained from Vermont
Producers including own farm.
Do not include that purchased from
a cooperative $0.10 . $0.00
Processed Fluid Milk sold within
the state of Vermont $0.02 $0.00
Total Due $0.00

If the total due is less than $10.00 use quarterly sheet , if quarterly due is still
less then $10.00 use annual sheet




o Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and
5 VERMONT !

Markets

116 State Street (phone} 802-828-2433  Food Safety & Consumer Protection Div

Montpelier, VT

05620-2901 {fa] 802-828-5983  Dairy Section

www.VermontAgriculture.com

Vermont Dairy Promotion Council Assessment

Milk Handler/Distributors Report

Company
Quarter Year
Pounds of
Milk obtained
from Vermont
Producers
including own Pounds of
farm. Do not Processed
include that Fluid Milk
purchased sold within the
‘Month of the froma Assessment  [state of Assessment
Quarter cooperative  |per CWT Vermont per CWT Sub-total
1st $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
2cd $0.10 | $0.02 $0.00
|3rd $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
Total pounds - 0 0
Total Due To Vermont Dairy Promotion Council $0.00
Total for Fluid Assessment 50.00
Total for Raw Milk Purchses $0.00

If total due is less than $10.00 use the annual reporting sheet
Payment to be filed in the month following the quarter recorded
Quarters are to be
st January, February, March
2nd April May June
3rd July August September
4th October November December




116 State Street

Meontpelier, VI
05620-2901

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and

Markets

[phone} 802-828-2433

Hax] 802-828-5983

www.VermontAgriculture.com

Vermont Dairy Promotion Council Assessment
Milk Handler/Distributors Report

Food Safety & Consumer Protection Div

Dairy Section

Company
Yéar
Pounds of Milk
obtained from
Vermont
Producers Pounds of
including own Processed
farm. Do not Fluid Miik
include that sold within
purchased froma {Assessment [the state of  |Assessment
cooperative per CWT Vermont per CWT Sub-total
January $0.10 $0.02 - $0.00
February $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
March $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
April $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
May $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
June $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
July $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
August $0.10 50.02 $0.00
September $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
October $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
November $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
December _ $0.10 $0.02 $0.00
Total 0 0
Total for Fluid Assessment $0.00
Total for Raw Milk Purchases $0.00
Total Due To Vermont Dairy Promotion Council $0.00

Y

Payment to be filed in January of the following year




