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MILKING AND PROCESSING EQUIPMENT INSTALLATION AND REPAIR REGISTRATION 
 

Vermont Statutes, Title 6, Section 2724(b) designates that by December 31 of every third year all companies doing installations or 

repairs to milking equipment and dairy processing equipment must register with the Secretary of Agriculture. The registration is 

good for three years. Applications for renewals must be completed and returned prior to December 1. New applications are 

accepted any time however registrations will always expire on December 31 on the third year of the registration. (see attached 

statute) 

NAME OF APPLICANT _____________________________________________________                         

MAILING ADDRESS     _____________________________________________________               

    _____________________________________________________    

    _____________________________________________________  

TELEPHONE NUMBER  _____________________________                                                  

EMAIL ___________________________________________ 

 

REGISTRATION FEE:   A registration fee of $100.00 must accompany this application. 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

READ THIS CAREFULLY PRIOR TO SIGNING APPLICATION FORM 

Tax Department Requirement 

By signing This Application You Certify That You Are In Good Standing with the Requirements Below. 

If You Certify Falsely That You Are In Good Standing You May Be Subject To Prosecution. 

 

By law (15 V.S.A. Section 795), the State may not renew a license for trade or business unless the licensee first certifies 

that he or she is in good standing with any order to pay child support.         

                                                                                                                                                               

By law (32 V.S.A. Sec. 3113), the State may not renew a license for business or trade unless the licensee certifies, under 

the pains and penalties of perjury, that he/she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes.  The maximum penalties 

for perjury are fifteen (15) years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both. 

 

  Good standing means: - that no taxes are due; 

   - the liability is on appeal; 

   - the licensee is complying with a State authorized payment plan; or 

   - the immediate payment would cause unreasonable hardship. (If you are claiming  

     hardship, please contact the licensing agency for further information.) 

For further information the licensee should contact the Department of Taxes at (802) 828-2518.  

 

I hereby certify that I am familiar with the 3-A standards and accepted practices and further acknowledge that plans 

must be submitted to the Dairy Section for farm or plant changes to sanitary piping, equipment with product contact or 

affecting product processing prior to their installation. I further certify under the pains and penalties of perjury that I 

am in good standing with respect to all taxes due to the State of Vermont. 

 

Print name of individual signing the application   _______________________________________________________ 

 

Print title of individual signing the application     _______________________________________________________ 

 

 

Signature:  ______________________________________________________           
 

Date:       _______________________ 

 



 

                                                                                                                                                 

 

 

VSA TITLE 6, CHAPTER 151, SECTION 2724(B) - (b) Any commercial enterprise which installs or 

repairs milking or dairy processing equipment shall register with the secretary. The company shall apply for 

registration on a form made available by the agency. The registration shall be valid for three years. Before 

registering a company, the secretary shall determine that the company is qualified to perform the installation 

or repair service. The registration form shall be accompanied by a fee of $100.00. The secretary may suspend 

or revoke registration for cause after giving the installer the opportunity to be heard.  Registration shall 

terminate on December 31 of each year. Electricians or plumbers licensed pursuant to Title 26 doing only 

electrical or plumbing work within a farm or plant shall be exempt from this registration provided any work 

directly related to the processing of dairy products or milking of animals is performed under the supervision 

of a person that is registered. Any company that fails to renew by December 31 shall pay a $25.00 late fee, 

and the registration shall lapse if it is more than 30 days late. 
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