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APPLICATION FOR RETAIL LICENSE

Applicant Name:			Business Name:				
Mailing Address:			Physical Address:				
										
City, State, Zip:			City, State, Zip:				
Contact Person:			E-Mail:						
Telephone:			

RETAIL – WEIGHTS & MEASURES DEVICES: 		No. of Units		Fee Schedule	Exempt?	Amount Paid
   (Check Explanations Sheet for Definitions and Exemptions)

   Motor Fuel Dispenser Meter(s)				$15 per Meter	[    ]		 

   Other Meter(s)					$5 per Meter	[    ]		 
     (kerosene, rope, etc.)
   Small Scale(s)					$10 per Scale	[    ]		 
     (0 – 100 lb. capacity)
   Retail Price Scanning Point				$10 per Scanning Point	[    ]		 
     (Exempt if 3 or fewer scanning points)
		10% Device Late Fee (If Returned After April 30)		 
RETAIL – COMMODITIES		CHECK ALL
   (Check Explanations Sheet for Definitions)		THAT APPLY

Class C Pesticides			[    ]		$20 per Store			 
   (flea collars, ant cups, OFF, etc.)
Ice Cream & Frozen Dessert		[    ]		$70 per Store			 
   (soft serve ice cream, frozen confection, slushies, etc.)
Milk			[    ]		$15 per Store			 
RETAIL – MEAT:			CHECK
   (Check Explanations Sheet for Definitions & Size Criteria)		ONLY ONE

Pre-Packaged Meat(s) Only		[    ]		$15 per Store			 

Meat Processing - Small		[    ]		$30 per Store			 

Meat Processing - Large		[    ]		$60 per Store			 

					Total Fee Enclosed			 
Read and initial all statements and sign application.  The application will be returned if all areas are not initialed or signed.

Please Initial:  		By signing this license, I hereby agree that I will comply with the applicable sections of the Vermont Weights and
		Measures Law regarding the operation of weighing and measuring devices.

Please Initial:  		I hereby certify that I am in good standing with respect to any obligations for child support and, under the pains and
		penalties of perjury, that I am in good standing with respect to or in full compliance with, a plan approved by the
		Commissioner of Taxes to pay any and all taxes due to the state of Vermont as of the date of this application.


	
	



Date:  _______________________		Signature:  ___________________________________  
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Please remit payment to:	Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets
	Licensing & Registration Unit
	116 State Street
	Montpelier VT  05620-2901
	(802) 828-2436

RETAIL LICENSE CATEGORIES – EXPLANATIONS SHEET

Retail – Weights & Measures Devices

Motor Fuel Dispenser Meter(s)
· Do you have motor fuel dispenser meters (gas and/or diesel)?
· If you own them?
· If you own more than 3 meters, put the number under “Motor Fuel Dispenser Meter(s)” on the application and multiply by $15 to determine the fee.
· If you are a single retail unit (not part of a chain) with 3 or fewer meters, you are exempt from the fee, but still must license.  Put the number under “Motor Fuel Dispenser Meter(s)” and write “EXEMPT” on the Amount Paid line.
· If a distributor owns the meters, the distributor will receive the application and pay fees.

Other Meter(s)
· If you have other meters (kerosene, rope, etc.) put the number of meters under “Other Meter(s)” and multiply by $5 to determine the fee required.

Small Scale(s)
· If you are a single retail unit (not part of a chain) and have less than 2,000 square feet of retail floor space, you are exempt from the fee, but still must license.  Put the number under “Small Scale(s)” and write “EXEMPT” on the Amount Paid line.
· For all other retail units, put the number of small scales (scales with a capacity of less than 100 pounds) that are used for direct sale (pre-pack scales are exempt) under “Small Scales” and multiply by $10 to determine the fee required.

Retail Price Scanning Point
· If you are a single retail unit and have 3 or fewer scanning points (separate scanners) you are exempt from licensing.  We still request you put the number under “Retail Price Scanning Point” and write “EXEMPT” on the Amount Paid line.
· If you have more than 3 scanning points, put the number under “Retail Price Scanning Point” and multiply by $10 to determine the fee.

Retail – Commodities

Class “C” Pesticide(s)
· If you sell Class “C” pesticides (insect spray, flea collars, repellants, etc.) and do not hold a Class “A” or “B” license, check the box and include the fee of $20 per store.

Ice Cream & Frozen Dessert
· If you manufacture and sell your own ice cream or frozen dessert (crèmes, custard, ice milk, dairy products mix, yogurt, sherbet or frozen confection), check the box and include the fee of $70 per store.

Milk
· If you sell milk, check the box and include the fee of $15 per store.

Retail – Meat

Pre-Packaged Meat(s) (only)
· Do you handle only pre-packaged meat and poultry products (this includes Slim Jims, hot dogs, bacon, etc., and home freezer sales)?
· If YES, then check the box next to the “Pre-Packaged Meat(s) (only)” under this category and include the fee of $15 per store.
· If NO, then continue below to the “Meat Processing” category.

Meat Processing
· Do you process (i.e. cut meat or poultry), or package fresh meat and poultry products?
· If the size of your meat cutting area is less than 300 square feet OR the length of your meat display space is less than 20 linear feet, the check the box next to “Meat Processing – Small” under this category and include the fee of $30 per store.
· If the size of your meat cutting area is 300 square feet or greater AND the length of your meat display space is 20 linear feet or greater, the check the box next to “Meat Processing – Large” under this category and include the fee of $60 per store.

· Do you handle pre-packaged meats and have a meat cutting operation?
· If YES, then only mark the application for your Meat Processing operation.  The handling of pre-packaged meats in a meat cutting operation is covered by this license, and therefore, you do not need to apply for both licenses.		
image1.jpeg
7~ _VERMONT




image2.jpeg
P A A =
__ gyeRMONy N
“REEvom - \OL Aﬁumn’»





