
  Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Mkts For office use only:    

  Animal Health Section  License No.____________ 

  116 State Street                                   Date Rec’d.__________ 

  Montpelier, Vermont 05620-2901                     Fee  Rec’d.__________ 

  (802) 828-2421   FAX: (802)828-5983 

 

Pet Merchant License Application 
 

Business Name and Mailing Address:        Telephone No.: ___________________ 
                                                 FAX No.: ___________________ 

__________________________________      

__________________________________     Owner: ________________________ 

__________________________________     Hours of Operation: ___________ 

            

Location(s) where animals are maintained (If different than above) 

    __________________________________ 

__________________________________ 

 

Type of Operation:  Breeder _________ Pet Shop ________Dealer       _____  

Species of Animals Sold: ____________________________________________________ 

 

Sale of Dogs or Cats:   Yes_________ No ___________ 

 

 

License Fee: $150.00       License Period: April 1 through March 31 

 

 

 

PLEASE READ THIS SECTION PRIOR TO SIGNING APPLICATION FORM: 

 

“I have received and understand the Animal Welfare Regulations and Sale of Dogs and 

Cats Regulations.  I certify that, to the best of my knowledge and belief, I am in 

compliance with these regulations and agree to continue to comply with these 

regulations throughout the license period.” 

 

By signing this license you certify that you are in good standing with the 

requirements below.  If you certify falsely that you are in good standing you 

may be subject to prosecution. 

      
By law (32 V.S.A. Sec.3113), the state may not renew a license for business or trade 

unless the licensee certifies, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that he/she 

is in good standing with the Department of Taxes. The maximum penalties for perjury 

are fifteen 15) years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both. 

 

GOOD STANDING MEANS:  That no taxes are due; the liability is on appeal; the license 
is complying with a State authorized payment plan; or the immediate payment would 

cause unreasonable hardship. (If you are claiming hardship, please contact the 

licensing agency for further information.)               

                        

      For further information the licensee should contact the Department of Taxes     

 at (802) 828-2518. 

 
I hereby certify the above information is correct, and that under the pains and 

penalties of perjury that I am in good standing with respect to all taxes due the 

State of Vermont. 

 

Date: ____________________ Signature: _______________________________________ 

    

    Social Security or Federal I.D. Number (Required):___________________________ 

    


