
STATE OF VERMONT 

Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets, Business Office 

116 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 

(802) 828-2436 

 

 

VERMONT GINSENG COLLECTORS APPLICATION 
 

Fee Required:  $60.00 for a three year license – please enclose a check for the full amount made out 

to Vermont Agency of Agriculture 

 

Name ___________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Mailing Address ___________________________________________________________________ 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Telephone # ________________________ E-Mail Address ________________________________ 

 

I do hereby request a Vermont Ginseng Collector’s Permit as defined by 6 V.S.A., Chapter 206 and 

Regulations for the Collection, Cultivation and Sale of American Ginseng (Panax quinquefolius).  

The Ginseng Collector’s Permit is ONLY VALID from August 20 - October 10. 

 

I understand the regulations and do agree to abide by the same. 

 

____________________________  _____________________________________________ 

                      Date                                                                             Signature 

 

********************************************************************************* 

By law (32 V.S.A. Section 3113) no agency of the State may renew a license or other authority to 

conduct a trade or business (including a license to practice a profession) unless the licensee first 

certifies that he or she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes.  A person is in good 

standing if no taxes are due, if the liability for any tax that may be due is on appeal, if the taxpayer is 

in compliance with a payment plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes, or if the licensing 

authority determines that immediate payment of taxes due and payable would pose an unreasonable 

hardship. 

 

The maximum penalty for perjury is fifteen (15) years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both. 

       

CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE WITH 32 V.S.A. SECTION 3113 

 

I hereby certify, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that I am in good standing with respect to, 

or in full compliance with a plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes to pay, any and all taxes 

due the State of Vermont as of the date of this application. 

 

___________________________  _____________________________________________ 

                      Date                                                                             Signature 

 

For Office Use Only 

 

Permit # ________  Expiration year ________  Date processed ________  
                  Revised 2/14 

 


