STATE OF VERMONT
Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets, Business Office
100 State Street Rm 342
Montpelier, VT 05620-3206
(802) 828-2436

VERMONT GINSENG COLLECTORS APPLICATION

Fee Required: $75.00 for a three-year license — please enclose a check for the full amount made out
to Vermont Agency of Agriculture

Name

Mailing Address

Telephone # E-Mail Address

I do hereby request a Vermont Ginseng Collector’s Permit as defined by 6 V.S.A., Chapter 206 and
Regulations for the Collection, Cultivation and Sale of American Ginseng (Panax quinquefolius).
The Ginseng Collector’s Permit is ONLY VALID from September 1 - October 31.

I understand the regulations and do agree to abide by the same.

Date Signature
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By law (32 V.S.A. Section 3113) no agency of the State may renew a license or other authority to
conduct a trade or business (including a license to practice a profession) unless the licensee first
certifies that he or she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes. A person is in good
standing if no taxes are due, if the liability for any tax that may be due is on appeal, if the taxpayer is
in compliance with a payment plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes, or if the licensing
authority determines that immediate payment of taxes due and payable would pose an unreasonable
hardship.

The maximum penalty for perjury is fifteen (15) years in prison, a $10,000 fine or both.
CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE WITH 32 V.S.A. SECTION 3113
I hereby certify, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that I am in good standing with respect to,

or in full compliance with a plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes to pay, any and all taxes
due the State of Vermont as of the date of this application.

Date Signature
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