VAAFM Fees

Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets Fees- Passed by Legislature May 2016

Fee menu:

  1. Certificate of Free Sale
  2. Certificate of Free Sale
  3. Certification of Seed Potatoes
  4. Commercial Applicators of pesticides
  5. Dealer Repair Person for weighing devices
  6. Fertilizer tonnage
  7. Frozen Dessert Manufacturing 
  8. General Powers of the Secretary – global late fee
  9. Heavy Duty Scales
  10. Hopper Scales
  11. Insecticides, Fungicides, & Rodenticides - registration of economic poisons
  12. Laser Scanning Checkout System licenses
  13. Late Fee for Milk Handlers License
  14. License for operation of weighing & measuring devices - motor fuel meters (gas pumps)
  15. Licensing Pet Shops
  16. Lime Manufacturers
  17. Livestock Dealers and Packers License
  18. Livestock Transporter
  19. Maple Dealers
  20. Maple Processors
  21. Meat Handlers License
  22. Meat Retail prepackaged meats & Farmer’s Market license
  23. Meat Retail Small Vendor
  24. Meat Retail Large Vendor
  25. Medium Capacity, Portable Platform Scales
  26. Milk Handler Fee Per Pasteurizer
  27. Milk Handlers License - purchase, sold, assembled, transported or processed in Vermont - per pound/day scale
  28. Milking Equipment Registration
  29. Non-commercial applicators of pesticides
  30. Nursery License - Greater 25,000 sq ft or Smaller 25,000 sq ft
  31. Other Meters - distance, liquids, vapors, elapsed time
  32. Pesticide A Dealers
  33. Pesticide B Dealers
  34. Pesticide C retail license
  35. Pesticide Company License
  36. Private applicators of pesticides – landowners
  37. Propane Fill Station
  38. Propane Truck Meter
  39. Public Warehouses that handle meat & dairy
  40. Public Weighmasters License
  41. Registration of Custom Manure Applicators
  42. Registration of Feed Products
  43. Seed Dealers
  44. Small Scales
  45. State agencies & municipalities & public education institutions applicators
  46. Vehicle Tank Meters
  47. Wild Plants – Ginseng

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 1 §1

General Powers of the Secretary – global late fee

New fee at -$27

Continued renewal notices, follow-up by program staff Hoping to reduce the number of late applications that need to be tracked down by agency staff.

This is a late fee that can be accessed on any Agency of Agriculture license, registration or certification that is late.  The Secretary may assess a late fee of $27.00, provided that the late fee is no greater than the fee due, in which case the late fee shall equal the fee due, for any license, registration, permit, or certification renewal that is received more than 30 days past expiration unless a higher late renewal fee is otherwise prescribed by statute;

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 1 §18

Certificate of Free Sale

$15/$30

Facilitate Export of products to foreign countries

Dairy, Maple, ciders

Certificates of Free sale are utilized by Vermont companies as documentation required for export of products to counties that require this paperwork.  The certificate of free sale verifies that the product is produced in Vermont and is available for sale.  

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 26 §324(b)

Registration of Feed Products

$85/$105

Companies that Manufacturer feed for animals

Registration program that registers feed products distributed in the state – livestock feed and pet food.  The funds support the inspection and testing program to verify that the feed meets standards for energy, protein and fat content as well as responding to issues related to adulterated feed products.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 28 §364(d)

Lime Manufacturers

$40/$50

Register and inspect lime products- Ensure quality of lime and lime products.

Registers and inspects lime manufacturers in the State.  There are several lime products – granular lime, powdered lime, lime with other nutrients mixed in etc.  Agency analyzes for quality of lime and lime products.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 28 §366(a)

Fertilizer tonnage

 

$0.25 to $0.50/ton

And minimum $150

Companies that blend, sell & distribute ag fertilizers – need to add in minimum. License and inspection program to ensure quality standards

Fertilizer tonnage funds support the inspection and testing program to verify that the fertilizer meets standards for Nitrogen, phosphorus and Potassium as listed on the label as well as water quality programs.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 32 §483 (b)

 

Maple Dealers

$20/$30

Annually buys, acquires 1,000 gallons of syrup or more for purposes of packaging for resale, or for resale in bulk. Licensing & Inspection to ensure proper grading, packaging & labeling.

This license applies to people who purchase more than 1,000 gallons of syrup a year for any purpose.  People purchasing less than 1,000 gallons do not need to license.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 32 §483 ©

Maple Processors

$100/$150

Annually buys, or acquires 2,500 gallons syrup or more for purposes of packaging for resale, processing into associated products, or for resale in bulk.  Licensing & Inspection to ensure proper grading, packaging, processing & labeling.

This license applies to businesses or people who purchase more than 2,500 gallons of maple syrup for any purpose.  The Agency verifies records, labeling and proper handling and processing of maple syrup. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 35 §616(b)

Certification of Seed Potatoes

$30 &$2/acres

$40 & $3/acre

Inspection of fields of potatoes to certify the product for seed purposes. Licensing & Inspection to insure potatoes used for seed are disease free.  Allows for sale in and outside of VT

Certifies potatoes that will be used as seed potatoes grown in the state of Vermont.  Verify that the seed potatoes are free of diseases (viruses, blackleg, ring rot) and are varietal pure before the potatoes are sold for seed throughout Vermont as well as out of state.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 35 §648(a)

Seed Dealers-

$75/$85

And a per ton fee

$7/ton to $10/ton

Inspection for manufacturers or processors that sell seeds in Vermont. Tracking of type of seed being sold in Vermont including GMO seed varieties.  Reputable dealers of seed – free of disease, proper germination etc.

Registers and monitors businesses that sell seeds in VT.   Inspect seeds for proper germination, purity,  freedom from weed seeds, and also documents Genetically Engineered seed types and quantities sold in the State.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 63 §762 (a)

Livestock Dealers and Packers License

$150/$175

License includes inspection & license plate.  Oversite of livestock dealers for animal identification & proper health papers for transporting livestock

License for people or commercial businesses that buy and sell livestock as well as transport those livestock to a new location.  Does not apply to farmers moving livestock to sale or from pasture.   

 

 Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 63 §762 (a)

Livestock Transporter

$75/$100

Transporter for commercial purposes.  Oversite of livestock transporters for animal identification & proper health papers

License is for people or commercial businesses that only transport livestock for other people.  Do not buy and sell animals just provide transport.   Does not apply to farmers that are moving their own livestock between farms or pastures.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 67 §893

Public Warehouses that handle meat & dairy

$100/$125

Warehouses that store >1,000 lbs. of farm products – – milk, cream, butter, cheese, eggs, meat, poultry, and fruit for hire in quantities of 1,000 pounds or more of any commodity. License and inspection to maintain proper sanitation and temperature controls; Proper record keeping for traceback for outbreak investigations involving food products

Agency licenses public warehouses that provide commercial space for businesses to store agricultural products.  Storing greater than 1,000 pounds of milk, cream, butter, cheese, eggs, meat, poultry and fruit.  Inspection to determine sanitary conditions. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 81 §918(b)

Insecticides, Fungicides, & Rodenticides - registration of economic poisons

$125/  $175

Registration fee to support pesticide programs, enforcement programs, monitoring programs & water quality inspection. Registration of all pesticides sold in VT to verify that product is legal for sale in VT & has proper restrictions to meet VT law.

Agency registers all pesticides for sale in Vermont.  The manufacturer of the pesticide pays the fee..  Agency verifies that product is legal for sale in Vermont and has proper labeling to meet any additional restriction that Vermont has placed on the use of this pesticide. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

Pesticide A Dealers

 

$30/$50

License & registration for use of Class A pesticides – dealers. Certification & inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being stored & disposed of properly.

Pesticide A – license for pesticides distributors of restricted use pesticides. Sales and distribution of restricted use pesticides are limited to certified applicators in Vermont.  Inspection to determine proper storage and handling and that all pesticides are legal for sale in Vermont and to ensure sales are being made only to certified and trained pesticide applicators.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

Pesticide B Dealers-

$30/$50

License & registration for use of Class B pesticides – dealers. Certification & inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being stored & disposed of properly

Pesticide B – license for retail outlets that market a volume and type of pesticides generally greater than 3% active ingredient and lawn and garden pesticide products.  Inspection to determine proper storage and handling and that all pesticides are legal for sale in Vermont.  Hardware stores, Lawn and Garden Stores etc.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1109

Pesticide C retail license

$20/$25

License & registration for use of Class C pesticides – retail.  Inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being stored and disposed of properly.

Pesticide C – retail license is for stores that sell prepackaged or ready to use pesticides like Raid, insect repellants, and bleach.  Agency ensures that stores are storing pesticides correctly.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

Commercial Applicators of pesticides

$25/$30

Maximum charge

$100 move to $120

License & registration for individuals that commercially apply pesticides. Training & certification of individuals &inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being applied, stored & disposed of properly.

Training, testing and certification of commercial applicators of pesticides – example pest control companies, lawn care services or person working for agricultural company applying pesticides.  Ensures sure properly trained and tested to be able to apply pesticides safely.  There are a variety of categories for certification based on the type of applications being made.  Maximum per individual trained and tested $120 = 4 categories.  So more than 4 categories of certification and $120 is the maximum fee.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

Non-commercial applicators of pesticides

$25/$30

Maximum Charge $100 move to $120

License & registration for individuals that non-commercially apply pesticides – golf courses. Training & certification of individuals &inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being applied, stored & disposed of properly.

Training, testing and certification of non-commercial pesticide applicators.  Example – superintendents of Golf Course.  Application of pesticide is a part of the business but is not intended for use outside of the business or business property.  Makes sure properly trained and tested to be able to apply pesticides safely.  Maximum charge an individual trained and tested $120 = 4categories.  So greater than categories of certification and $120 is the maximum fee.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

State agencies & municipalities & public education institutions applicators

$0/$30

Maximum of $120

License & registration for individuals that apply or recommend pesticides.   Training & certification of individuals &inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being applied, stored & disposed of properly.

Training, testing and certification for state agencies and municipalities who make recommendations on pesticide use as well as application.  Examples – Extension Agents making pesticide recommendations to growers.  Makes sure properly trained and tested to be able to use or recommend use of pesticides safely.  Maximum charge for an individual trained and tested $120 = 4categories.  So greater than 4 categories and $120 is the maximum fee.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

Private applicators of pesticides – landowners

$0/$25

Certification fee for users of restricted use pesticides for the production of agricultural commodities. Inspection to ensure that pesticides are being applied, stored & disposed of properly.

Training, testing and certification for private applicators – landowners such as farmers, forest owners etc.  Makes sure properly trained and tested to be able to use pesticides safely. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 87 §1112

Pesticide Company License

$60/$75

License of a company that is engaged in the commercial application of pesticides. Inspection to determine if pesticides for sale are registered for use in VT & being stored and disposed of properly.

Companies that purchase pesticides in bulk and mix concentrates as well as apply pesticides commercially.  Agency insures that pesticides are stored and mixed properly.

 

Statute

Fee

Old

New

Examples

6 VSA 151 §2721

Milk Handlers License - purchase, sold, assembled, transported or processed in Vermont - per pound/day scale

Scale

1 to 500 lb./day= $50

500 to 10,000 = $100

10,000 to 50,000=$350

Scale

1 to 500 lb./day = $60

500 to 10,000 = $200

10,000 to 50,000=$350

50,000 to 100,000=$750

100,000 to 500,000=$1,000

Over 500,000 lb./day=$1,500

Businesses that buy, sell, assemble, transport or process milk in Vermont. Capping milk haulers at $750/year.  Licensing and Inspection program that allows milk and dairy products to be sold at retail and across state lines.

Milk Handlers license affects those who purchase, sell, assemble, transport or process milk in Vermont.  Sliding scale per license based on volume per day.  Less than 500 pounds per day = on farm cheese makers – lowest rate.  Largest over 500,000 pounds of milk per day (10 tractor trailer loads) will pay $1,500 per year.  Rates have been moved upward over 3 fee bill cycles when they were not changed since the 1970’s.  Rates should stabilize.  Rate capped at $750 for milk haulers.  Farms selling raw milk do not have to have a milk handlers license.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 151 §2721

Milk handler fee per pasteurizer

$50/$75

Fee per pasteurizer unit at dairy processing facilities. Covers licensing & inspection costs - additional special inspection required beyond regular  processing facility

Milk processors that have a pasteurizer need added inspection to ensure food safety protocols are met with the pasteurizer equipment.  There are many raw milk cheese makers in Vermont that do not have pasteurizers so do not pay this additional fee.  Large processors could have more than one pasteurizer on site.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 151 §2722

Late Fee for Milk Handlers License

$50/$100

Or zero!

late fee for delinquent applications and renewals. Licensing & Inspection program that allows milk & dairy products to be sold at retail & across state lines.  Operating without a license – product should not be sold out of state.

Agency finds a large number of delinquent license renewals.  This license allows for milk and dairy product sales in and outside of Vermont.  Want to make sure all milk and dairy products are properly licensed for sale in and outside of Vermont to maintain reputation.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 151 §2724(b)

Milking Equipment Registration

$100/$150

License of business that install & repairs dairy equipment. License & verification program – equipment installed correctly.

Agency licenses companies that sell and install milking and dairy processing equipment.  Milking machines, robotic milking machines, bulk tank sales and installation.  All dairy equipment has a food safety component and installation is technical with proper calibration of bulk tanks as well as connections for stainless steel.  All equipment must meet standards for cleaning in place and proper measurement of milk volume.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 155 §2855

Frozen Dessert Manufacturing 

$70/$75

License & inspection of companies that produce frozen desserts. License & inspection allows companies to sell out of state

Agency licenses all creemee machines as well as companies making gelato, ice cream and other frozen desserts such as cheese cake and ice cream sandwiches.  Inspection includes adherence to food safety protocols and proper handling of ingredients.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 204 § 3306

Meat Handlers License

$50/$150

Categories of licensure include: commercial slaughterers, custom slaughterers, commercial processors, custom processors, wholesale distributors, meat & poultry product brokers, renderers, public warehouse operators, animal food manufacturers, handlers of dead, dying, disabled, or diseased animals, & any other category established by rule.  License & Inspection allows for sale of meat into commerce.  Proper sanitation humane slaughter requirements, HACCP plans, etc

Meat handlers license not changed since 1989.  Categories of licensure include: commercial slaughterers, custom slaughterers, commercial processors, custom processors, wholesale distributors, meat & poultry product brokers, renderers, public warehouse operators, animal food manufacturers, handlers of dead, dying, disabled, or diseased animals, & any other category established by rule.  Agency has to be on site for inspection during all slaughter activities.  Number of slaughter and processing facilities continue to grow.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 204 § 3306

Meat Retail prepackaged meats

& Farmer’s Market license

$15/$15

Vendors that sell only prepackaged meats.  License & inspection for proper sanitation, meat handling, temp., storage & expiration dates.

Agency works closely with stores that have pre-packaged meats such as beef jerky, bologna, hotdogs etc.  Also those that sell pre-packaged meat at farmers markets.  Inspection for proper storage, ability to determine when pre-packaged meat has gone bad – leakers and bloated packages as well as proper temperature at retail.  Much lower than surrounding states.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 204 § 3306

Meat Retail Small Vendor

$30/$50

Vendors with meat cutting space of less than 300 sq ft or meat display space of less than 20 linear ft.  License & inspection for proper sanitation, meat handling, temperature, storage and expiration dates.

License for retail stores that have a deli counter as well as meat display cases.  Make sure meat is handled properly to ensure food safety in display as well as storage, products properly labeled as to species, proper cut, fat claims, etc. as well as overall sanitary conditions.  License and inspection program at all stores. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 204 § 3306

Meat Retail Large Vendor

$60/$100

Vendors with 300 or more sq ft of meat cutting space and 20 or more linear ft of meat display space.  License & inspection for proper temperature, storage and expiration dates.

License for larger retail stores that have deli counter and large meat display cases.  Make sure meat is handled properly to ensure food safety in display as well as storage, products properly labeled as to species, proper cut, fat claims, etc. as well as overall sanitary conditions..  License and inspection program at all stores.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 206 §4031

Wild Plants – Ginseng

$60/$75

A 3 yr license enacted in 2013 – 1st collection FY 16 after rule making.   Collection, sale, or distribution of plants taken from the wild, on the list of Convention on International Trade on Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora.  Ginseng only.  License and certification of age of ginseng at harvest.  Roots have to be a certain age prior to harvest to protect species.

Ginseng is a regulated wild plant in Vermont.  Ginseng root must be 10 years old before it can be sold.  Only inspected and wild root can be sold.  Buyers of ginseng are looking for certification.  Another category exists for “farm raised” ginseng; these roots do not require age certification prior to sale.  3 year license with number of certifications growing. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 206 §4024

Nursery License

Greater 25,000 sq ft

Smaller 25,000 sq ft

$20 or $50/

$30 or $60

Nursery grower or nursery dealer in the state.  License and inspection for proper disease control and pest control

Agency licenses nurseries in VT based on size of the outlet or growing operation.  Inspection to verify pest-free status of plants being sold in Vermont.  Plants may be grown in VT or brought in from out of state.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 215 §4987

Registration of Custom Manure Applicators

$0/$30

Registration fee for custom manure applicators to cover cost of education & certification program. Each person or employee.  New Fee proposed - this chapter & section were added in ACT 64 from the 2015 legislative session. 

Agency will train, test and certify custom manure applicators in Vermont as required by ACT 64.  All applicators will need to be trained and certified after completion of the RAP rules surrounding custom applicators are approved – program must begin 60 days after rule approval.  Applicators will need to understand importance of nutrient management plan, tracking volume or loads of manure and requirements for buffers.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2643 

Laser Scanning Checkout System licenses -

$10/$10

Fee per scanning point, under 3 scanning points are exempt from licensing.  Accuracy of scanning devices. Retail outlets

Scanners are showing up in more and more stores at the checkout lines and in other locations.  Agency of Agriculture verifies shelf prices with those at the register.  The Agency is part of the National Institute of Standards and Technology and their program has a statistical formula to determine how many items must be checked to form a random sample for a store – based on size of store and number of scanning units.  Larger store more items to be changed.  Fee is per scanning unit.  All stores that have scanning units should be licensed.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2721

Public Weighmasters License

$15/$25

Companies that require license for employees. Insure that companies have licensed technicians working with scales

License and verification of employees that work on scales and provide weighing services to the general public for items that will be placed into sale.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2725

Dealer Repair Person for weighing devices

$50/$60

Provide license and registration as well as a specific seal for those dealing and repairing measuring devices.   Covers licensing and verification seal costs

License for a company and personnel that sell and repair scales.  Company and employee must be certified to work on scales and provided a seal after weighing device has been repaired to certify that the device has been calibrated and placed in service.  Ensure that weighing devices are accurate.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

License for operation of weighing & measuring devices - motor fuel meters (gas pumps)

$15/$25

Provide license & inspection of all motor fuel meters (gas pumps) in state for accuracy.   Accuracy of fuel dispensing.

Agency licenses and inspects motor fuel pumps in Vermont for accuracy of volume measurement.  Program includes travel to all fuel stations in Vermont as well as protective equipment to handle fuels.  Agency affixes golden seal on each gas pump that has been tested.  Follow-up on complaints from consumers on incorrect dispending of fuels.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Small Scales

$10/$10

Provide license & inspection of all small scales for accuracy.  License and inspection of scales at stores, farmers markets and farm stands for accuracy

Agency licenses all small scales in the state – small scale below 100 pounds.  Scales checked for accuracy when used to determine price at retail.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Heavy Duty Scales

$150/175

Provide license & inspection of all heavy duty scales (capacity over 3,000 lbs.) for accuracy. License & inspection of heavy duty scales.

Agency licenses all heavy duty scales in the state – heavy duty scales above 3,000 pounds.  Scales checked for accuracy when used to determine price at retail.  Scales that weigh all asphalt purchased by the state for paving projects!

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Other Meters - distance, liquids, vapors, elapsed time

$15/$25

Provide license & inspection of other meters - mainly kerosene meters for accuracy.  License and inspection costs – accuracy of dispensing

License and inspect other meters.  Largest group is kerosene meters for accuracy.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Propane Truck Meter

$150/$175

Provide license & inspection of truck mounted propane meters for accuracy.  Specialized training & safety equipment requirements

Agency verifies the accuracy of propane truck meters to commercial sale of propane.  Travel to locations as well as specific safety training and equipment.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Propane Fill Station

$50/$60

Provide license & inspection to propane fill stations.  Specialized training & safety equipment requirements

Agency verifies the accuracy of propane fill station meters for commercial sale of propane.  Travel to locations as well as specific safety training and equipment.  Filling your tank for the grill.

 

Statute

Fee

Old versus new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Vehicle Tank Meters

$100/$125

Provide license and inspection on trucks with a vehicle tank meter.  Heating oil Delivery Truck meters – accuracy

Agency licenses and verifies vehicle tank meters – heating oil delivery trucks.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Hopper Scales

$100/$125

Provide license & inspection for Hopper Scales.  License & inspection

Agency licenses and verifies hopper scales for accuracy – scales that have hoppers attached to be able to weigh high volume loose items such as grains.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

9 VSA 73 §2730

Medium Capacity, Portable Platform Scales

$30/$35

Provide license & inspection for Medium Capacity, platform scales.

Agency licenses and verifies medium capacity and portable platform scales.  Many large businesses have platform scales to weigh large loads and portable scales are used at DMV road side stops.

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

20 VSA 194 §3906

Licensing Pet Shops

$150/$175

License and inspection of Pet Shops.

License and inspection of pet shops. 

 

Statute

Fee

Old vs. new amount

Examples

6 VSA 1 §18

Certificate of Free Sale

$15/$30

Facilitate Export of products to foreign countries

Dairy, Maple, ciders